Our clients’ reviews

What better than our clients’ reviews to help you make up your mind ? Do not hesitate to write a review about our restaurant on Trip Advisor.

Trip Advisor

Ski in and out for lunch.

Been to this place loads of times over the years and the quality is always good regardless of what you order.

Mark B
25 March 2018
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g207359-d2467175-r568688030-Les_Trappeurs-Morzine_Portes_du_Soleil_Haute_Savoie_Auvergne_Rhone_Alpes.html

Great place to eat in Avoriaz

This is a good choice if you like good service, nice decor, and nicely presented food. The lunch time fare is typical of a mountain restaurant. Prices are a little higher, but so also is the quality and portion size. The 'Trappeur Burger' with chips and salad, is a good tasty choice at €20, and for an extra €5 you can have a double burger (but you would need to be ravenous!!) Omelettes are circa €14/€18. Salads, soups, pastas etc., are all around €15, and If you would like to share a large 1kg Irish rib steak with, sauces, french fries and potatoe dauphinois - €62 will allow, and your companion, to indulge your hunger fantasies!!

DublinDon
27 February 2018
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g207359-d2467175-r563115233-Les_Trappeurs-Morzine_Portes_du_Soleil_Haute_Savoie_Auvergne_Rhone_Alpes.html

Great relaxed lunch venue

We are lunch here three times during our trip and drank numerous cups of hot chocolate to warm up. The restaurant spreads around a large corner at the bottom of the beginners chair lift, close to the top of the cable car that brings you up the mountain. It's a great place to wait when picking kids up from lessons and we found that there were often other families from our daughters lessons so she was able to play in the snow while we waited for food. There is a large outdoor area in good weather and a warm fire and plenty indoor space when it's cooler. A large menu and a good range of drinks. The sandwiches were some of the best we've had and would very much recommend the burgers. Unfortunately the meals are all very large however so for kids I'd recommend for example one pizza for 2 children.

Kathryn R
23 February 2018
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g207359-d2467175-r562294001-Les_Trappeurs-Morzine_Portes_du_Soleil_Haute_Savoie_Auvergne_Rhone_Alpes.html

Firm family favourite

Great restaurant for a family lunch on the slopes - a varied menu, but a few good kid friendly staples too. The staff are pleasant and helpful and it’s a handy location, close to the ski school drop off area. The tartiflette is awesome :-)Definitely worth booking ahead, particularly on a Sunday.

Ro5ieRose
12 February 2018
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g207359-d2467175-r560093949-Les_Trappeurs-Morzine_Portes_du_Soleil_Haute_Savoie_Auvergne_Rhone_Alpes.html

Best omelette ever!

Stopped here for lunch last year and had an amazing omelette, so good that this year I stopped again for one. They are amazing, big portions and a great place. Everything else being eaten also looked amazing. Only thing stopping it being 5 stars is it's slightly pricey but the portions are big so...

N8409UIalexk
11 February 2018
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g207359-d2467175-r559869055-Les_Trappeurs-Morzine_Portes_du_Soleil_Haute_Savoie_Auvergne_Rhone_Alpes.html

Lunch

Loverly spot in the sun for lunch.Great burgers and pasta.Friendly staff.Loverly location.Close to the chairlifts

637leea
11 February 2018
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g207359-d2467175-r559754991-Les_Trappeurs-Morzine_Portes_du_Soleil_Haute_Savoie_Auvergne_Rhone_Alpes.html

Great onion soup good friendly service

A table for 10 or more is always hard to find but this is a large restaurant and they helped us find a place then the service was pretty good and extremely friendly. I had the onion soup which was great.

trompej
3 February 2018
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g207359-d2467175-r558106160-Les_Trappeurs-Morzine_Portes_du_Soleil_Haute_Savoie_Auvergne_Rhone_Alpes.html

Love this place

I have been here many times over the years and it is always a favourite. Great location to meet non skiing friends especially if you are stying in Morzine. Just get the free bus to the Prodains lift and its a 40m walk from the top.Sit outside if you can and soak up the atmosphere. It can get really busy so booking is advised if the weather is looking good. Some comments on one or two of the reviews below;Its not cheap but its in the Alps and not as expensive as eating in many resorts, I think service when they are as busy as they can be is excellent and the food has always been outstanding, especially the Lasagne with mushroom sauce!I will be back

w0lram
31 January 2018
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g207359-d2467175-r557504647-Les_Trappeurs-Morzine_Portes_du_Soleil_Haute_Savoie_Auvergne_Rhone_Alpes.html

Good location and normal slope side food

Due to location this is a really busy restaurant and sells the usual mountain restaurant food at normal high prices, the food though especially the burger was very good.

scottw1968
16 January 2018
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g207359-d2467175-r554255599-Les_Trappeurs-Morzine_Portes_du_Soleil_Haute_Savoie_Auvergne_Rhone_Alpes.html

Lunchtime stop on our ski day at Avoriaz

We stopped off here as a group of 6 for lunch. It was very busy and tables are very close together which makes it difficult to move around. The food and drinks were great and reasonably priced. I can see it being busy if the sun is shining as it's in a great location.

Tomsuz
9 February 2017
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g207359-d2467175-r458334419-Les_Trappeurs-Morzine_Portes_du_Soleil_Haute_Savoie_Auvergne_Rhone_Alpes.html

Location location!

Visited whilst having a break off the slopes. Great location, straight off the slopes, skis off and sit. Very busy lunch time but found a table for the 4 of us. Good menu selection even though difficult to understand (our fault for not being able to read French). Prices were average for Avoriaz but of a high standard. Promptly served and drinks arrived soon after. Food came no more than 10 mins later which was unbelievable considering how busy. Great music being played above the restaurant. Great views and great to just clip your skis back on and back on the slopes within a minute. Will return for sure if in the area.

happysunshinePaphos
5 January 2017
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g207359-d2467175-r449624462-Les_Trappeurs-Morzine_Portes_du_Soleil_Haute_Savoie_Auvergne_Rhone_Alpes.html

Happy lunch party of 10

Two families including 2 kids under 5: right there you have a nightmare... but the staff were lovely, and served us with smiles even with my indecisive brother in law ;-) All the food we had was good: omelette, soupe de grand mere, burger. Delicious for a big ski restaurant. Recommend the local savioe white Chignin. Good clean toilets too, compared to cafe flo next door: excellent.

adam d
29 December 2016
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g207359-d2467175-r447494953-Les_Trappeurs-Morzine_Portes_du_Soleil_Haute_Savoie_Auvergne_Rhone_Alpes.html

Good service, food and view

Very busy at lunch, but squeezed the four of us in and the server made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for him. The kids menu was a little limited, but the adult menu was varied and the kids thought their burgers were 'the best' (they were pretty good). The traditional tartiflette was good, albeit not the best we had in Avoriaz. Would definitely go again and head and shoulders above some of its immediate neighbours.

SuomiHD
28 December 2016
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g207359-d2467175-r447296837-Les_Trappeurs-Morzine_Portes_du_Soleil_Haute_Savoie_Auvergne_Rhone_Alpes.html

Great location, good entertainment

The food's pretty good too - mine was a tartiflette along with most of our group of 10 - service was very quick.Location though is the best thing about this place and the fact that they have some good live music when the sun's shining!

sachmill
29 March 2016
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g207359-d2467175-r359805987-Les_Trappeurs-Morzine_Portes_du_Soleil_Haute_Savoie_Auvergne_Rhone_Alpes.html

great for a ski lunch

located at the base of a lift, it is the perfect place for lunch during a full day of skiing....very good burgers and if you like fish, the entire trout is a great find....for dessert, the Dame Blanche is a delicious ice cream sunday!

jd F
26 March 2016
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g207359-d2467175-r358675916-Les_Trappeurs-Morzine_Portes_du_Soleil_Haute_Savoie_Auvergne_Rhone_Alpes.html

Great place for lunch

Great service and food at Les Trappeurs. Reasonably priced and a good sun trap to watch skiers go by when the sun is out. Always busy tho no music this year when we visited which is a shame because the DJ has previously created a buzzing atmosphere.

68Nikki71
13 March 2016
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g207359-d2467175-r354940710-Les_Trappeurs-Morzine_Portes_du_Soleil_Haute_Savoie_Auvergne_Rhone_Alpes.html

Great food, great location

I've eaten at Les Trappeurs on many occasions and the food has always been very good. The location is superb especially if you are lucky enough with the weather to sit outside. It can get very busy so service can sometimes be hard to get but its not surprising considering so many people are trying to get served in such a short space of time.Whilst its not cheap, it really is great value considering its location.I will be back!

w0lram
2 February 2016
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g207359-d2467175-r344467251-Les_Trappeurs-Morzine_Portes_du_Soleil_Haute_Savoie_Auvergne_Rhone_Alpes.html

Convenient for Prodain top lift station and ski school

Excellent location to meet the rest of your party for lunch or just a great cafe au lait with bonbon on the side.

Nigel B
17 January 2016
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g207359-d2467175-r340795608-Les_Trappeurs-Morzine_Portes_du_Soleil_Haute_Savoie_Auvergne_Rhone_Alpes.html

Right on the piste for a pit-stop

Good meeting point at the bottom of Avoriaz by the cable car. Good draught beers on tap and a big menu.

Chilterns62
31 March 2015
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g207359-d2467175-r262846468-Les_Trappeurs-Morzine_Portes_du_Soleil_Haute_Savoie_Auvergne_Rhone_Alpes.html

Very friendly, great food and value

We had a great experience at Les Trappeurs. The food was good and the service was impeccable. I would thoroughly recommend this place if you want a filling meal served quickly and at a very good price.

Aurelie J
16 March 2015
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g207359-d2467175-r259854487-Les_Trappeurs-Morzine_Portes_du_Soleil_Haute_Savoie_Auvergne_Rhone_Alpes.html
Share this article on social networks
Ski in and out for lunch.
Great place to eat in Avoriaz
Great relaxed lunch venue
Read More Testimonials

LOCATE US